COA holds Entrance Conference Meeting for CY 2023 Year-end Audit at SorSU Board Room

To set out the bases for the mandated audit thrusts/areas and the requirements for the conduct of the annual audit of the University’s accounts, transactions, and operations for CY 2023, the Commission on Audit (COA), headed by its resident auditor, Ms. Nerisa E. Guardian (State Auditor III & Audit Team Leader), together with Ms. Adenda B. Devora (SA IV), Ms. Cherry G. Españo (SA I), Ms. Eunice S. Baldres (SAE III), and Mr. Roi Kristian T. Bayting (SAE II), conducted an entrance conference meeting for Calendar Year (CY) 2023 Year-end Audit to the selected SorSU top executives, key officials, staff directors, and unit heads on September 27, 2023, at the SorSU Board Room, Sorsogon City Campus.

Meanwhile, led by SUC President III, Dr. Geraldine F. De Jesus, the conference meeting was attended by the following SorSU top officials: Mr. Gerald E. Fulay (Vice President for Administration & Finance and BAC Chairman); Dr. Leny D. Berdin (Chief Administrative Officer V); Ms. Rosalie D. Labitag (Director, Finance); Arch. Luisita F. Gegajo (Director, Project Management Office); Ms. Gloria B. Despuig (Head, Budget Unit); Campus Directors: Dr. Telesforo D. Escoto (Sorsogon City Campus), Prof. Ma. Elena C. Demdam (Bulan Campus), Prof. Andrew F. Detera (Castilla Campus), & Prof. Lynn C. Mendoza (Magallanes Campus); Ms. Maricar D. Doctor (AO IV, HRMDO); Ms. Marinel D. Soriano (Head, Scholarship & Financial Assistance Unit); Prof. Romeo SE. Mendoza (Director, Business Affairs); Prof. Saturnino C. Carranza (Director, DRRMO); Mr. Asael Jared F. Gacosta (Supply/Property Officer, Sorsogon City Campus); Ms. Janice G. Obsum (Supply/Property Officer, Bulan Campus); Ms. Mary Ann S. Bahilio (Supply/Property Officer, Castilla Campus); Ms. Aniser H. Cayetano (Supply/Property Officer, Magallanes Campus); Ms. Catherine D. Buenaflor (Head, Internal Audit Office); Ms. Glady Joy M. Mella (GAD Coordinator, Sorsogon City Campus); Mr. Niño G. Galvan (IT Technician, ICT); and other SorSU key personnel. (SorSU PIO)