COA holds Exit Conference Meeting for CY 2023 Audit of SorSU

To ensure fair reporting and correctness of the audit findings and observations, as well as facilitate acceptance and implementation of audit recommendations, the Commission on Audit Regional Office V (COA ROV), composed of its Audit Team, namely, Ms. Adenda B. Devora (SA V, Supervising Auditor), Ms. Nerisa E. Guardian (SA III, OIC-Audit Team Leader), together with Ms. Cherry G. Espano (SA II, Audit Team Member), and Mr. Roi Kristian T. Bayting (SAE II, Audit Team Member), conducted an exit conference meeting for Calendar Year (CY) 2023 Audit of Sorsogon State University (SorSU), which was participated by SorSU top executives, key officials, and personnel, held via hybrid mode at the SorSU Boardroom (in-person) and through Zoom Meeting (online), on April 30, 2024.

Headed by SUC President III, Dr. Geraldine F. De Jesus, the conference meeting was also attended by the following SorSU top management officials, to wit: Mr. Gerald E. Fulay (Vice President for Administration & Finance); Dr. Leny D. Berdin (Chief Administrative Officer-Finance Division); Dr. Ma. Sylisa J. Estur (Chief Administrative Officer-Administrative Division); Ms. Rosalie D. Labitag (Director, Finance); Ms. Gloria B. Despuig (Head, Budget Unit); Campus Directors: Dr. Telesforo D. Escoto (Sorsogon City Campus), Prof. Ma. Elena C. Demdam (Bulan Campus), Prof. Andrew F. Detera (Castilla Campus), & Prof. Lynn C. Mendoza (Magallanes Campus); Prof. Abner L. Dellosa (Head, HRMDO); Mr. Asael Jared F. Gacosta (Supply/Property Officer); Ms. Marie Susan D. Claudilla (AO V, Cashier); and other SorSU key officials & personnel. (SorSU PIO)