Day 2 of AACCUP Online Program Accreditation — BTVTEd Task Force Focal Persons: Dr. Garcia, Prof. Dogcol, & Dr. Habla collaboratively present BTVTEd Program Narrative Profile

Following the first day of the AACCUP Online Program Accreditation composed of opening ceremonies as well as Seminar Proper and Q&A and Perusal of Documents for Master in Education Program – Major in Educational Management, Day 2 highlighted the Seminar Proper and Q&A for the Bachelor of Technical – Vocational Teacher Education (BTVTEd) Program – Major in Automotive Technology, Electrical Technology, and Food Service Management (FSM), including its Presentation of Program Narrative Profile, last October 24, 2023, at the SorSU Board Room, Sorsogon City Campus.

Dr. Alfonso L. Garcia, Jr. (Dean, College of Teacher Education and Midwifery), Ms. Rialyn L. Dogcol (CoTEdM faculty member), and Dr. Fely A. Habla (Program Chair, BTVTEd) comprehensively presented and discussed the BTVTEd narrative profile along Instruction, Extension, and Faculty Development, respectively.

The presentations were subsequently followed by Q&A Sessions, where the BTVTEd Task Force collectively addressed queries, observations, and clarifications from the ACCUUP accreditors.

Relatively, when inquired by Dr. Manuel A. Sanchez (Overall Coordinator, AACCUP Inc. Team) why should the SorSU CoTEdM-BTVTED Program be granted Level III Accreditation, Dr. Garcia, on behalf of the CoTEdM emphasized that it all equates to its primary clientele — the SorSUeno students. Dr. Garcia responded, “All the programs under the Teacher Education, all faculty, all of our intentions and motivations are geared toward the betterment of our students. One way of ensuring that we could provide the best for our students is to ensure that our programs are accredited because [they speak] quality.”

In attendance also at the SorSU Board Room during the Seminar Proper and Q&A to provide technical support and assistance were Dr. Jenet B. Fuentes (Director, Quality Assurance); Mr. Anthony L. Madrazo (QA Coordinator, Sorsogon City Campus); along with BTVTEd Task Force/CoTEdM Faculty Members: Prof. Jackielyne M. Bosquillos (Program Chair, BEED/BSNED), Prof. Susan Mae G. Apostol-Jamoralin (Program Chair, BCAED/BPED), Prof. Marigrace D. Carretero, Prof. Jucelyn B. Ombao, Prof. Justina P. Doctor, Ms. Christine D. Romorosa, Ms. Mabel E. Duka-Buen, Mr. Nestor L. Lasala Jr., & Ms. Shane Deuna; and other SorSU officials & personnel. (SorSU PIO)