Newly elected SorSU SSC-Faculty Association (FA) Officers (2024-2026), alongside the Legislative Council, take oath of office

Administered by SUC President III, Dr. Geraldine F. De Jesus, the new set of duly elected officers of Sorsogon State University (SorSU) SSC-Faculty Association (FA) for the term 2024-2026 officially took their oath of office at the Office of the President today, April 12, 2024.
The following SorSU SSC-FA Officers (2024-2026) who were present in the oathtaking ceremony were Dr. Perry S. Carpio (SorSU SSC-FA President), Prof. Mark John G. Guysayko (SorSU SSC-FA Vice President), Dr. Maryjean N. Gamba (SorSU SSC-FA Secretary), Dr. Ritzelda A. Deri (SorSU SSC-FA Treasurer), Prof. Aldin D. Labo SorSU SSC-FA Auditor), Ms. Krishia B. Lachica (SorSU SSC-FA Business Manager), and Mr. Paul Ian Dealca (SorSU SSC-FA PRO). In addition, the Legislative Council Officers for the term 2024-2026 likewise took their oath of office, composed of Prof. Jopet Vincent B. Medalla (Chairman), Arch. Garner Ted O. Olavere (Vice Chairman), and Ms. Mary Ann D. Especial (Secretary).

Headed by SUC President III, Dr. Geraldine F. De Jesus, a brief meeting with the attendees subsequently transpired after the ceremonial oathtaking, where SorSU President De Jesus expressed her hope and support for an association that encourages and fosters solidarity and cooperation. Meanwhile, the SorSU SSC-FA officers (2024-2026) expressed their future plans and activities for the association and its members.

In attendance also during the event were Prof. Saturnino C. Carranza (Designated COMELEC Chairman), Prof. Achilles G. Honasan (Former SorSU SSC-FA President), and Prof. Ma. Claire M. Dicen (Former Vice Chair, Legislative Council).

The University proudly congratulates the duly elected set of officers of SorSU SSC-FA & the Legislative Council as well as extends its complete and committed support to the new officials. (SorSU PIO)