SorSU-BC entrepreneurship students attend Regional Youth Entrepreneurship Congress 2023

Fourteen Sorsogon State University (SorSU) Bachelor of Science in Entrepreneurship students of SorSU-Bulan Campus together with the Program Chair of BS Entrepreneurship Program, Mrs. Abegail Arimbay-Fulgar and one of the core faculty, Ma’am Shalom C. Guim participate in the Regional Youth Entrepreneurship Congress (RYEC) 2023 at Iriga Sports Complex, the venue of the CamSur Business Expo 2023, on October 6, 2023.

The first session of the discussion revolved around the topic, “How do you make money from what you love,” which was talked through by Mr. Mark Kelvin Aliliran, a content creator. The discussion emphasized the significance of passion, dedication, and hard work in reaching dreams.

The second discussion was about ‘Building Capital/Social Entrepreneurship’ which was discussed by Engr. Aisa M. Labastilla, Investor and Co-founder of Sustainable Alternative Lightning. The plenary ended with the participants sharing their takeaways from the discussions.

On the second day, the congress was filled with more guest speakers who shared their knowledge and pieces of advice with the participants. Mr. Jay Mark Escano, a TikTok influencer, and Mr. Erik Joseph Tolo, the President of Crispy King, talked about Scaling. Mr. German D. Celeres Jr. discussed about the Government Policies. Meanwhile , Mr. Andrew Gan, a celebrity/entrepreneur, talked through about Brand Identity. Mr. Jude Michael Teves spoke about Technology and Innovation for growth/artificial intelligence.

All the speakers provided information that could empower the entrepreneur in the field they chose. In the plenaries, the discussion revolved around the expansion of entrepreneurial opportunities.

The following BS Entrepreneurship students took the initiative to participate in the RYEC 2023 namely, Ramil Grayda, Ryan Hicap, Pauline Mae Esquivias, Robert Cornejo, Rachelle Polloso, Rachel Guipe, Charles Ivan Lopera, Amelia Mae Bilazon, Vivian Flores, Sheena Lastrella, Annie Pia De Vera, James Joshua Gealone Awacay, Sharmaine Espayos, and Ariel A. Geranco.

Further, Mrs. Abegail Arimbay-Fulgar, the Program chair of CBME, represented the SorSU Bulan Campus in the awarding of participation.

Thank you Mrs. Abegail M. Arimbay-Fulgar and Ms. Shalom C. Guim for supporting and joining your students to this event. Thank you for representing the College of Business Management Education, and for representing the SorSU-Bulan Campus. (Young Entrepreneurs Society-YES-SSU Bulan Campus)