SorSU PMT conducts two-day university-wide special meeting on University’s Midyear Accomplishments

To present and review the midyear accomplishments of the University based on the approved annual operational plans and performance targets, the Sorsogon State University – Performance Management Team (SorSU PMT), under the leadership of SUC President III, Dr. Geraldine F. De Jesus (SorSU PMT-President), held a two-day university-wide special meeting from July 24-25, 2023, at SorSU Audio-Visual Hall, Sorsogon City Campus, where top executives and selected staff directors and unit heads were invited to present the accomplishments of their respective offices.

Subsequently, the presentations of selected staff directors and unit heads were followed by a Q&A session to address the queries and clarifications among the attendees. Moreover, the event also served as an avenue to deliberate and suggest resolutions/actions along issues or concerns per unit.

Meanwhile, the Day 2 of the activity highlighted the presentation and evaluation of the Office Performance Commitment and Review (OPCR) of various University officials, where suggestions and observations expressed by the participants relative to OPCR & IPCR were also additionally discussed and explained. Moreover, the finalization of the Individual Performance Commitment and Review (IPCR) of teaching and non-teaching personnel were presented by Dr. Jhonner D. Ricafort (Vice President for Academic Affairs) and Dr. Leny D. Berdin (Chief Administrative Officer V), respectively.

Present during the activity were SorSU PMT-Vice Chairpersons: Dr. Jhonner D. Ricafort (VPAA), Dr. Ryan V. Dio (VPRET), and Prof. Gerald E. Fulay (VPAF); SorSU PMT-Members: Dr. Telesforo D Escoto (Campus Director, Sorsogon City Campus), Prof. Maria Elena C. Demdam (Campus Director, Bulan Campus), Prof. Andrew F. Detera (Campus Director, Castilla Campus), Prof. Lynn C. Mendoza (Campus Director, Magallanes Campus), Prof. Abner L. Dellosa (Head, HRMDO), Dr. Leny D. Berdin (CAO V), Prof. Achilles G. Honasan (President, Faculty Association), & Mr. Arvin B. Pura (President, Non-Teaching Personnel Association); and other University key officials. (SorSU PIO)